REVIEWS

Read our guests comments

HomeAway website Grande Dame Villa
tripadvisor website Grande Dame Villa
  • September 2020

    Tonia, France

    Vacances Idyllique Nous avons passes nos vacances en famille dans cette extraordinaire propriété. Les photos et les description ne peuvent pas rendre la beauté idyllique de cette villa. Le soin et l attention donnée à chaque détail a l intérieur comme a l extérieur de la maison est incroyable, une architecture méditerranéenne, délicatement décorée. On ce sent immédiatement à l aise et confortablement installés. Le wifi rapide, le conditionnement d air dans tout la villa, nos très belle chambres et une propreté impeccable. Nos barbecue au bord de la piscine, nos repas sous la grande véranda couverte avec superbe vue sur la mer si bleue! Nous avions tout!

  • September 2020

    Alexandros, Greece

    EXCELLENT STAY!!

    Unparalleled luxury on Rhodes Everything about this experience was truly wonderful. The quality and decor of the home was of the highest standard. The Villa is not just a place to stay, it is a place to EXPERIENCE. No detail was overlooked. The property, amenities, service and warmth of the welcome were beyond excellent. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough and hope to have the very great pleasure of enjoying it again.

  • August 2020

    Steve, UK

    "Fantastic Stay"

    The Grande Dame Villa was a great place to stay in Rhodes. The villa contains every modern convenience needed for a great holiday. The villa is very well maintained and Stelios and the entire team made our stay even more enjoyable. We would definitely come back again and recommend any family visiting Rhodes to stay at this great villa.

  • October 2019

    Vladimir Z, Russia

    Отличная, прекрасно оборудованная чистая вилла, очень много места, чистый бассейн, зона барбекю со всеми принадлежностями, радушный хозяин, который всегда поможет вызвать такси, заказать еду и т.п. Очень совутею!

  • August 2020

    Anonymous, Switzerland

    Vacances reposant et tranquile, ce que nous avions besoin

    La gentilesse et la disponibilié de Stelios pour que tout se passe à merveille. La villa est très bien entretenu, bien qu'elle date de 2004. La décoration est très original et ca nous a beaucoup plus. La disponibilité d'une femme de menage tous les jours et selon besoin.

  • September 2019

    Janice C, USA

    "Rhodes villa"

    It worked well for our group of 9adults and one baby. Stelios was wonderful to work with, he responded quickly to any questions. It isn't walking distance to any stores or cafes, easy to drive.

  • August 2020

    Pauline, UK

    "Fabulous stay"

    We had a lovely stay at this beautiful villa. The villa is extremely spacious and very clean. A true home from home. Everything you would want in a holiday villa. We were traveling with our three adult children, 18,21 and 24 years. They all had their own space and the villa is close to beaches the supermarket and Rhodes town. Stelios was very easy to deal with and very helpful. We could not fault anything. We would highly recommend this villa and would like to return .

  • September 2019

    Per, Sweden

    "Swedes at Rhodos"

    Fantastic house , great location , great crew higly recomendet for larger groups

  • August 2020

    Dennis, Germany

    Perfect luxury villa with a perfect host. We had a great time and will definitely come back for our next trip to Rhodos.

  • July 2020

    Lea, Germany

    The house was exactly like the description on Airbnb. Very clean, and lots of space. The garden and the pool were the most important area for our group of 12 people. The pool was also very clean and the surrounding area had enough shade and sun. It was perfect for us and we would definitely come back again. Stelios was the perfect host. Always available and very caring.

  • June 2019

    Alexanddra, USA

    The property was excellent, plenty of rooms for my family to feel comfortable-not crowded. The villa was clean, equipped with everything you would have at home-from fresh clean towels to dishes. Stelios, our host was waiting for us at the villa, showed us around and offered suggestions for restaurants, beaches etc.! The Grande Dame Villa was absolutely perfect!

  • October 2019

    Marcel S, Germany

    Super tolles Haus und Anlage. Alle waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen.

  • July 2019

    Anonymous, Norway

    "Exceptional"

  • July 2019

    Kevin, Switzerland

    We were the Second time in the villa grand dame. It was absolutly perfekt. The organisation from the manager is top. We love this house and of shure, we come again. The swiss guys👍🏽

  • September 2019

    Perl688, Sweden

    "Fantastic villa for larger groups"

    Best place so far at Rhodes after 15 trips This is a fantastic house with great service try the chef of rhodos that comes to the house and cook a 3 course dinner.

  • April 2019

    TgrXSk, UK

    "Highly recommended"

    We stayed at the Grande Dame Villa, got the best care we could ever have in a vacation, best accommodation, a perfect location where we were capable to reach everything in the island. The service was Fantastic! All the way from the planning to the arrival, via the stay and up to the departure we were served and advised outstandingly. All our questions and notations by mail, by phone and via WhatsApp were answered immediately. We highly recommend this property if you appreciate an exclusive, quiet and secluded location surrounded by nature with excellent service.

  • August 2019

    Philip G, UK

    "Absolutely fantastic villa and host. Very good value for what you get."

    This is a luxurious, spacious, modern and super well equipped villa. Probably the best we've ever had the pleasure of staying in. There's a fantastic pool area, two well equipped kitchens, a great outdoor eating and sitting area and wonderful, well maintained gardens to explore. We are two families of 10 and one toddler. There was more than enough space for everyone. Never once felt on top of each other. Stelios, the host was super helpful. We didn't bring a car but Stelios was a watsap away from arranging anything we needed. Transfers, taxi, private chief etc. He's a very easy to talk to, pleasant man. Like most Greeks I've met. Maria the cleaner is also fantastic. Very friendly, non obtrusive and kept the place absolutely spotless everyday. Honestly, she was fantastic. George the private chief is also a must try. We had him cook for us twice. Once for a bbq and once for more traditional Rhodesian food. He was amazing. Money well spent and such a lovely man. The food was some of the best I've had on all my holidays to Greece. Fresh, flavorsome and prepared with really skill and a love of food. I never usually say this but I would 100% stay at this villa again. It's one of the very few holidays we've been able to say everything was absolutely perfect. Thanks you Stelios for a terrific break. P.s some reviews mention the need for a car. We didn't bother. There's a lidl and a local supermarket perhaps 15min walks away. We walked in without any problems while pushing a pram. Some hills but nothing too major. Taxis into Rhodes town are also cheap. around 15 euro.

  • June 2019

    Oron B, Israel

    "Perfect villa"

    The villa exceeded our expectations, even though we were ten people, it felt spacious. Everything was in excellent condition, the kitchen, bedrooms, showers, the swimming pool. The landlord was attentive to all of our request and helped us with reservations. And on top of all, there’s a beach 2 minutes car ride down the road. Definitely recommending renting this villa ! וילה מעולה מתאימה ל 12 איש .. חברים / משפחות .. פינוק אמיתי ..4 חדרים גדולים , בריכה , מנגל , מטבח מפנק . החוף הכי קרוב 2 דקות נסיעה .. סופר גדול 2 דקות נסיעה . בעל הוילה תמיד דאג לנו ..

  • April 2019

    Anonymous, UK

    The Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes is perfectly situated in a quiet part of the Island yet close to the airport and Rhodes town. Both the villa itself and the grounds are generously spacious. 3 large bedrooms inside and 2 adjoining but external give plenty of room for extended family and friends. Sitting by the pool is a lovely open experience but still very private due to the extent of the surrounding gardens. The villa is well appointed with all the facilities you need, excellent self catering and laundry if needed. Would thoughly recommend hiring the private chef. Sammy cooked wonderful food and with excellent service and presentation.

  • August 2018

    Trail764357, Israel

    "Amazing villa!"

    We just spend a week in this amazing villa!! Everything about it is perfect!! The location as well is great and close to everything we needed... The host Stelios took care of everything we needed and was available 24/7! Thanks to Maria the house was clean and shiny every day!! We are definitely coming back!! Thank you Stelios !! הבית מדהים יש בו את כל מה שצריך ממליצה בחום !!!

  • September 2018

    Simcha, Israel

    "The best villa there is!"

    We were 8 girls. The villa is simply amazing. It was vacation and pampering. Landlord was awesome !!!! Everything we wanted gave us service. Invited us to taxis and even offered to take us for free. Every morning Maria the cleaner arrived and just cleaned up the whole house. And she was amazing. Worth reaching. We made an order for next year too

  • June 2019

    Jessica O, USA

    "A little piece of paradise"

    This was my first time visiting any part of Greece. When we pulled up to the Villa, my entire family was speechless. From the meticulously manicured landscape to the abundantly spacious rooms, everything was breathtaking. We were a party of 7 and everyone had their own suite; which included the kids getting their own as well! The common rooms, i.e. family room, kitchen, outdoors, were also perfectly comfortable for our sizable group. The pool was clean and sparkling and was enjoyed for many hours.

    There is even a stone barbecue grill we enjoyed using on our first night. The landscape included local fruit trees, rows of flowers that drew more butterflies than I have ever seen before and an aura of peacefulness and beauty that was beyond compare. We could have spent our entire vacation not leaving the Villa and would have been perfectly content. Naturally, we didn't do that and enjoyed the amazing historic sites Rhodes has to offer. Stelios, the manager, made himself available for any questions we had about the Villa itself and the island as a whole. He was very knowledgeable, accommodating, friendly and made our stay that much better. (He even helped us find and returned my youngest son's forgotten souvenir!) We would absolutely stay there again!! I cannot recommend the Villa enough.

  • August 2018

    CCien, Netherlands

    "Perfect holiday home for a group of friends!"

    The house is amazing, the area is nice and quiet and Stelios, the host, was the best. He helped us with renting our cars and organising a home cooked meal, both really great. We spend a great amount of hours at the pool, laughing and relaxing together. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend the place to all my friends and family!

  • May 2019

    Julsie78, UK

    "Amazing place to stay"

    This is our second visit to The Grande Dame Villa and it’s just as perfect as before. Spotlessly clean with beautiful large rooms. A car is recommended as the villa is tucked away, but it means that it’s completely private. Stelios is an amazing host and I can’t recommend this villa highly enough.

  • April 2019

    Ingrid, Belgium

    "PERFECT! Very friendly host!"

    Very friendly host, you could ask anything. The comfort, the very clean rooms! Everything in the villa is perfect!

  • July 2018

    Petros, USA

    Fantastic! Architecturally this place is a gem and boasts a beautiful art collection and the most modern amenities. Everything has been thought out very carefully and every possible need anticipated. The swimming pool is beautiful. It is close to the town of Rhodes (including the Old Town, Palace of the Knights of Saint John etc), to several excellent restaurants and beautiful beaches. It is certainly the most impressive place that I have stayed at in many years of travels around the globe including 5-star luxury hotels!

  • September 2018

    JussiT141, Finland

    "Suosittelemme lämpimästi!"

    Lomailimme Grande Dame Villassa Rodoksella 8 päivää lokakuun alkupuolella. Meitä oli matkassa 2 perhettä, 9 henkilöä yhteensä. Olimme lukeneet arvosteluja etukäteen ja odotuksemme olivat korkealla. Villa oli todella upea ja Maria, taloudenhoitaja, piti kaikki paikat siistinä. Villassa oli kolme erillistä sviittiä. Jokaisessa oli hyvin kaappitilaa ja omat kylpyhuoneet. Äänieristykset olivat hyvät, ilmastointi tehokas ja ikkunoissa oli sähkökäyttöiset pimennysverhot, jos niitä halusi käyttää. Aamuisin herätessämme näimme suoraan sängystä suurten ikkunoiden läpi puutarhan palmuja, muita puita ja kukkia. Puutarha olikin yksi suosikeistamme. Kävelimme siellä joka päivä nauttimassa jasmiinin ja muiden kukkien tuoksusta. Puutarhassa oli esimerkiksi sitruunapuu, granaattiomenapuu, yrttejä ja paljon kukkia. Puutarhuri kävi joka arkipäivä siistimässä puutarhaa ja ulkoalueita. Kastelujärjestelmän ansiosta puutarha oli vehreä vaikka muualla olikin aika kuivaa. Teimme lähes kaikki ruokamme itse, koska pidämme ruuanlaitosta ja lasten kanssa se oli jopa helpompaa. Kun lapset olivat syöneet he menivät altaalle ja me jatkoimme syömistä terassin pöydän ääressä, josta näimme altaalle. Altaan vieressä oli hiiligrilli ja sisällä laadukas uuni ja liesi. Jos et pidä ruuanlaitosta villalle oli mahdollisuus tilata kokki tekemään ruokaa. Ja Stelios varmasti järjestää muutakin toiveiden mukaan. Arvostamme suuresti talon isäntää Steliosta. Hän auttoi meitä monissa asioissa: autonvuokrauksessa, nähtävyyksissä, neuvoi mitä kalaa kaupasta kannattaa ostaa, vinkkasi torista missä kerran viikossa on paikallisia myyjiä myymässä tuotteitaan ja kaikkea mitä vain osasimme kysyä. Tunsimme olomme todella tervetulleeksi. Hän saavutti täyden luottamuksemme. Oma auto oli mielestämme hyvä ratkaisu. Kävimme monessa paikassa ympäri saarta ja kaupasta pystyi nopeasti hakemaan mitä vain tarvitsi. Kadut olivat kapeita ja nopeudet siihen nähden aika reippaita, mutta selvisimme ihan hyvin. Suunnittelimme ensin myös polkupyörien vuokrausta, mutta kapeat ja mutkaiset kadut ja liikenne ei tuntunut kovin turvalliselta. Paikallisia pyöräilijöitä ei juuri näkynyt. Kaikin puolin lomamme onnistui melkolailla täydellisesti. Kelitkin sattuivat kohdalleen. Puitteet olivat loistavat ja asiointi Stelioksen kanssa joustavaa. Suosittelemme Grande Dame Villaa, jos haluatte lomaanne luksusta, yksityisyyttä ja luotettavan ja todella ystävällisen ja palvelualttiin vuokraisännän. Me olimme todella tyytyväisiä.

  • May 2018

    Almog, Israel

    "Amazing place!"

    We enjoyed every second from the Villa, very nice place with great hospitality with nice attention to all our needs.

  • August 2018

    Nicola, Australia

    Our host Stelios was outstanding in every sense of the word. He went above and beyond for us prior to our arrival and throughout our stay from organising boats, taxis and making other reservations. The house was spotless and included daily cleaning services, which is perfect for a large group of people. I would recommend this property to anyone and would definitely stay again. Thank you to our amazing host for making our stay seamless.

  • August 2018

    Alexandra, Germany

    Das Ferienhaus ist sehr empfehlenswert. Es liegt schön ruhig. Ein Mietwagen ist aber auf jeden Fall notwendig. Die Ausstattung ist wirklich gut. Das gesamte Ferienhaus ist sehr schön ausgestattet und mit viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet. Die Schlafzimmer sind sehr schön und gut klimatisiert. Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet und alles vorhanden was man zum Kochen oder grillen braucht. Das gesamte Haus, sowie der Garten sind in einem Top-Zustand. Im Garten können Kräuter, Zitronen und Granatäpfel geerntet werden. Die Sauberkeit von Haus und Pool ist ebenfalls super. Das i-Tüpfelchen ist der Concierge Service. Der Hausverwalter Stelios steht jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Egal ob es um Ausflugsempfehlungen, Mietwagen, Tisch Reservierungen oder anderes geht.

  • July 2018

    cedarN, N.Ireland

    "The property, amenities, service and warmth of the welcome were beyond excellent.!"

    Everything about this experience was truly wonderful. The quality and decor of the home was of the highest standard. Stelios, the owner, could not have been more hospitable and he ensured in an unobtrusive and professional manner that our every need was met. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough and hope to have the very great pleasure of enjoying it again.

  • July 2018

    Thomas, Norway

    I recommend the villa strongly. Great and friendly host, professional service and basically a wonderful villa with all Modern facilities. Very clean, we missed nothing, and happy to come back later - thank you Stelios!

  • June 2018

    Greg, USA

    "Unbelievable villa. Stelios goes above and beyond to ensure you have everything you need"

    We were a family of 10. Plenty of room. The outdoor area, pool, sea view were the best. Stelios had a basket of baked goods,some drinks in the refrigerator and everything you need in a kitchen. We had a chef cook for us and it was amazing. Maria the housekeeper ensured every room and outdoor area was cleaned daily. The villa is less than 15 min from Rhodes old town and 50 min from Lindos. We will definitely go back. Highly recommend.

  • June 2018

    Fredrik, Sweden

    "The most luxurios villa in Rhodes!"

    The most luxurious villa in Rhodes Within easy reach of the airport, this very luxurious villa is embedded in a huge beautiful, exotic garden. After a short transfer, organized by the landlord we were welcomed by very pleasent Stelios, who guided us around the villa and its stunning garden. The house's suite was perfect for our travel company of 10 people, spread over 3 families. There are really spacious rooms in the private areas with their own luxurious bathrooms. Common areas are well-appointed and around the villas beautiful pool, which becomes a natural gathering point, it is easy to enjoy. Maria, the villa's housekeeper, made an exemplary good effort where everything was tip-top, all the time. On order, the house chef came and arranged a fantastic barbecue evening with the sea's delights and well-composed Greek wine. If you appreciate style and finesse, pure luxury, this is where you should be. If you prefer a peaceful and harmonious environment before loud and crowded hotel complexes, this is the villa for you. A place you go to, just to be. The atmosphere of the villa and Stelio's warm welcome, wrapped us in luxury, and gave us exactly what we were looking for. Our days here just became what we hoped for, just be! We are already planning the next trip here!

  • May 2018

    Yuval, Israel

    "Amazing!!"

    Thank you Satlios for the best weekend! We had soo much fun thank to your help and kindness. The villa is crazy beautiful!! A real recommendation!

  • May 2018

    Noam, Israel

    "The BEST place to stay in Rhodes!!"

    Grande dame villa is the perfect place to enjoy your time in Rhodes! The villa is beautiful and you have inside everything you need. The property is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Stelios - the host took care of everything for us! from ordering taxis, to recommendation of restaurants, and even a few Greek beers and wine on our arrival. We celebrated a friend bachelorette party - 10 girls for 4 days and everything was perfect! Thank you for everything! we had the best time!

  • May 2018

    Malin, Sweden

    "Underbart, avslappnande, bekvämt och ett supertrevligt bemötande från husvärden!"Denna vistelse var över våra förväntningar. Stelios som var vår husvärd hjälpte till med allt , han kom varje dag och frågade om vi hade några önskemål osv. Vi bokade även en kock till en av kvällarna och vi ångrade att vi inte gjorde det fler gånger. Utmärkt mat och service. Maria som städade var supertrevlig. Vi kommer garanterat återkomma. Vackert hus med en underbar trädgård som man kunde vandra runt i och plocka citroner , örter m.m. Vi var 3 familjer med ålder från 12-75 år och vi har aldrig haft en så avslappnad semester innan. Även om man bodde ihop så hade man sin egna svit med eget badrum. Rent och snyggt överallt.

  • March 2018

    John, Hong Kong

    "Excellent Villa! Amazing View!!!"

    We just spent a week in this beautiful villa with my family. Had a great time, the view is FANTASTIC , and the first cup of coffee on the terrace is peaceful and the colors of the sky in the early morning are amazing. The location is spectacular with sea views from the front of the villa terrace and top bedroom balcony. The interiors are clean and bright, dotted with an attractive and eclectic collection of paintings in every room. It's a beautiful place. Highly recommended!

  • May 2018

    Noa, Israel

    "AMAZING!"

    Since our arrival, the owner of the villa helped us with every single thing (from taxi, to restaurants etc.). The villa has everything you need, it's comfortable and always very clean! If you are looking for a private place to vacation with friends, family or even party a special occasion- this is the place!

  • April 2018

    Tasos, Greece

    "Highly recommended!"

    Perfectly located luxury villa in Rhodes Town. Picturesque sea view from the veranda, swimming pool and from the balcony. Excellent swimming pool and outdoor facilities. House is perfectly furnished and you have everything you may need. I would strongly recommend to visit this excellent property.

  • April 2018

    Karyn, USA

    ​"Unparalleled luxury on Rhodes"

    If you truly want to vacation in the lap of luxury, then staying at Grand Dame Villa while on Rhodes is a must. My husband and I vacationed at the Villa at the end of April 2018 and were just awestruck the moment we walked in. The Villa is not just a place to stay, it is a place to EXPERIENCE. No detail was overlooked. Stelios was the perfect host, making recommendations and going out of his way to make sure we lacked for nothing. The location is perfect for conveniently traveling throughout Rhodes while still enjoying complete privacy. When you leave Grand Dame Villa it will be with great reluctance and filled with appreciation that Stelios and his family shared this home with you.

  • April 2018

    Elizabeth, Germany

    "This villa is fantastic, it is truly like a luxury 5-star hotel experience. "

    The villa is immaculate, the attention to detail is amazing. In a lot of AirBnB places we stay in, we always wish it had this or that... Not in the case of the Grande Dame villa- everything you could possibly need is in the villa. We planned on eating out more, but loved the villa so much, we just stayed in the villa and cooked meals ourselves (multiple grocery stores a 5 min drive away). One of my favorite things- I had some of the best sleep ever because the bedrooms can be made completely quiet and dark. Such a relaxing place. Stelios was the perfect host. Answering any questions we had, making himself available to help in any way. We would recommend this villa to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • November 2017

    Iain, Scotland

    "Very nice villa"

    We had a great stay in November . The villa was spotless and the pool was maintained to a high standard . The large well kept gardens are maintained daily . We enjoyed the barbecue as night fell by the pool . Stelios and his family are very nice people and very easy to deal with . Our biggest compliment we could give is we have booked again for next year .

  • October 2017

    Anonymous, Slovakia

    "Exceptional"

    If you would like to spend a beautiful time in a wonderful place with your family or with your friends definitely choose this place.It is a gorgeous villa with a breathtaking garden that you won't find anywhere else on Rhodes.If only the rating allowed 11 stars. It is true,that a great vacation depends highly on the state of your mind and soul,but here,there's a little bit of everything for anyone.Even the sleep was superb. It is astonishing,what the owners of the villa were able to create. We were very happy here and we'll be definitely coming back.

  • September 2017

    Anonymous, Finland

    "Better than the photos"

    Astonishing villa in an area mostly surrounded by other villas. The area is quiet and calm, yet we had no complaints for sitting out on the terrace/yard every night until like 2-3 am. The villa is beautifully decorated, everything is top quality, the reality is even better than the photos. The villa was also very well equipped with tableware, cooking facilities, 2 kitchens, private bathrooms for all rooms, spacious living room, apple tv so could connect iPad for music, etc. Maid came every day like 8am and stayed until 1pm to clean stuff, always in the rooms nobody was in though. She also has her own entrance and cleaning room in the garage so it didn't disturb anyone. She was extremely friendly also. The service in general in the villa was top notch; was contacted by Stelios (the guy who runs the villa) well prior to our arrival if there's anything we need help with, like transportation, groceries, etc. He organised us nice private transportation (70e from airport) and actually went shopping worth 500 euros of groceries, drinks etc. for us!!! He didn't even take commission on this, I just paid back the sum against a receipt. Next day he drove us shopping with his own car... All in all, a great experience at a bargain price compared to the quality and service level. The only downside is the location as it is about 5 km from Rhodes center, so you need to take taxi (approx 13 euros) there. Also be prepared to wait for the taxis for a while.

    Ps. Ask for private chef!

Chrissy, USA

August 2017

Every detail accounted for. Number one in my book was the cleanliness of this beautiful home. Stelios and his crew have done an amazing job of providing a luxurious space with all the amenities! I fell in love with Rhodes and this home! We will be back!

Dmitry, Russia

August 2017

"Exceptional"

Absolutely agree with all reviews. The Villa is really great and we highly recommend other travelers to choose this place. Believe me, you will not regret it. A huge thank you to Stelios for their hospitality and constant help in all matters.

oglasgow, UK

August 2017

Excellent

We had an amazing time here...nothing was spared.The staff were very courteous and friendly always at hand.The property is decorative yet homely and cleaned to a high standard daily.Stellios the owner was very welcoming and at hand whenever we needed him.In a summary a holiday of a lifetime with many treasured memories. The bedrooms are large, two sets of extended family can comfortably stay with the two separate kitchens, their is a full laundry service so no need to travel with hoards of luggage, the pool is always a reasonable temperature & is kept clean & sanitized regularly, the extra external seating areas were perfect for a family BBQ, with a complete built in BBQ and washing area, plenty of floor space for everyone to move freely, computer, Apple TV, fax, telephone & superfast wifi,there are also additional services that can be booked such as massage and personal chef which is optional.

Athena, USA

August 2017

This villa left me speechless. The hospitality, cleanliness and beauty leave nothing else to be desired. Amazing views, gorgeous grounds and beauty all around. Stelio and his crew know how to take care of their guests! Only regret is not staying longer! Can't wait to go back!!!

Johnny, UK

August 2017

“Holiday Experience ”

Excellent property Clean and Spacious with good facilities.

Jo, Belgium

August 2017

"Topverblijf in topvilla"

De villa is ongelofelijk modern en comfortabel ingericht. Alles is voorhanden in de keuken, de living en de slaapkamers. Topzwembad en goede ligstoelen, uitstekende BBQ en Wi-Fi. De service van Stelios is buitenaards.

George, USA

August 2017

Where do I start? This was truly where the Gods would have stayed! If there was something you are looking for while staying here and it can't be done it does not exist. Thank you Stelio for being such a hospitable host. The place was more than what we anticipated and feel in love. We hope to make this a tradition when coming to rhodes. Close to the best beaches. Supermarkets less than 5 minutes away. Maria does not stop when you are there. She was our angel nothing was left undone. Every morning we loved to see her smile and made our mornings made us feel that we were family visiting. Can't say enough I booked this on reviews and was not disappointed. I can honestly say it was more than Iexpected. Thank you Stelio and family

Kevin, USA

July 2017

Wow, words can't do justice to this wonderful house. Stelios was so accommodating and helped to arrange trips & dinners. He was wonderful. We had a fantastic time and we're sure other will too. Many, many thanks.

Kristin K, USA

July 2017

5 stars doesn't do it justice...

Where to start...This villa is a little sclice of heaven. The architecture is phenomenal, there is original art work throughout the property, the owner is kind/attentive/proactive, the grounds are meticulously maintained, it is proximate to the Water Park (10 minute drive) / Lindos (40 minutes drive) / the Medieval Castle (20 minute drive) / 2 marinas for ocean sailing trips (15 minute drive) AND several grocery stores for stocking the kitchen (5-7 minutes). I can't overstate how clean the staff keeps everything from the cabinets to the linens to the pool. On our departure day we saw the staff taking the outdoor pillow cases off the pillows to be washed, the grounds keeper cutting the lawn AND literally scrubbing the pool deck, Stelios ensuring the pool water's pH was where it should be and Maria taking out ALL the glassware/silverware/etc to be cleaned to ensure it was all perfect for the next guest. We stayed for 8 days which was a great amount of time and this villa is so fantastic we spent as much time out and about as we did lounging in our compound. Having a gate that closes gave us an extra feeling of security. If possible, we would go back to Grande Dame Villa in a heartbeat. It was an experience we won't soon forget.

Moshe, Israel

July 2017

It's was my second year that Me and my friends came to yours villa, And like last year it's was amazing relaxing vacation. you are a good server and your team make a wonderful job and take care for every small ditel that make you feel like home. make sure that if god will want I will back next year too. Take care for our things that we left you keep for us. Thank you very much for the best relax vacation I ever had. See you next summer🇬🇷❤️🇮🇱.

Elif, Turkey

July 2017

“Holiday best ever!..”

We stayed for one week, 11 person.We are three couples with kids. The villa was beyond our expectations and photos. None of the kids get bored. Age between 5 and 16. And a baby.. There is a huge garden. Garden and the interior like an art gallery.The kitchens are perfectly equipped. Three sets of towels provided; bath, pool and beach..Better than supermarket brand shampoos and soaps. Housekeeping is perfect.This is an eco villa, with solar panels. No harmful chemicals used with the pool and cleaning.Feels safe with the baby.Our host Stelios make everything perfect for us during our stay..

Deepa, UK

June 2017

“Amazing Villa in Rhodes.”

This property is absolutely amazing. It beated all my expectations and my family were blown away. It's in a really nice quiet area, it is secluded but the main road is no longer than a 15min walk (where you can find a Lidl supermarket and further down AB Supermarket which has more branded product. The property is surrounded by lovely flowers. The owner is really friendly, showed us around on arrival and was always on hand to help. The property has 2 kitchens, both are fully kitted out with all utensils etc. The maid was really lovely and approachable, changing bed sheets & towels everyday. The property provide good quality toiletries, beach towels & pool towels. It is really nicely decorated with lots of cool features. You can use the landline for calls within Greece. I was really impressed with the size of the pool (cleaned everyday) and BBQ (Coal provided by property).

Ohad, Israel

June 2017

מארחים אדיבים,שירות חדרים,וילה יוקרתית ביותר קרובה לעיר ולסופריל

Iraklis, Greece

May 2017

ΑΠΛΑ ΤΕΛΕΙΟ...!!!

Το σπίτι βρισκεται σε ιδανικη τοποθεσια. Ήρεμη περιοχή και πολύ κοντά σε όλα τα μέρη που θέλαμε να επισκεφθούμε. Οι χώροι του σπιτιού είναι υπερβολικά άνετοι και εξοπλισμένοι με όλα τα απαραίτητα. Το σπίτι πανέμορφο και πεντακάθαρο. Ο Στέλιος ο ιδιοκτήτης είναι καταπληκτικός άνθρωπος και πολύ εξυπηρετικός. Η φιλοξενία ήταν απερίγραπτα καλή και την επόμενη φορά που θα επισκεφθώ το νησί θα μείνω εκεί 100%.

Monica, Austria

May 2017

GREAT!!!

​This Villa its just beautiful! Everything is very generous and nothing is missing. What I liked very much was that here beauty and art is so wonderfully embedded in the nature! Thank you Stelios for allowing us such a wonderful holiday in this Villa!!!

Konstantinos, Greece

May 2017

“Υπέροχη διαμονή-villa!!!”

Η villa είναι σε εξαιρετική θέση κοντά στο κέντρο της Ρόδου, άψογη σε καθαριότητα και παροχές. Το κάθε δωμάτιο έχει το μπάνιο του το οποίο εξυπηρετεί όταν μένουν πολλά άτομα όπως εμείς που μείναμε 7 ενήλικες. Ο Στέλιος (ο ιδιοκτήτης της villa) είναι πάρα πολύ εξυπηρετικός και πάντα με το χαμόγελο. Να είστε 100% σίγουροι ότι την επόμενη φορά που θα επισκεφτούμε την Ρόδο θα μείνουμε πάλι εκεί. Την συστήνω ανεπιφύλακτα!! Ευχαριστούμε Στέλιο και Μαρία για τις υπέροχες διακοπές που περάσαμε εκεί.

Charlotte, UK

October 2016

Even better than the photos!

The villa is breathtaking, with fantastic views of the local countryside and the sea. The owners have thought of everything, lovely fluffy robes for all of us and toiletries in all the bathrooms. The villa was spotless, and there was a cleaner everyday. The décor is stunning. The villa is very close to Rhodes Town, which is stunning, and several beaches, you do need car hire to explore, but Stelios the manager is always on hand to book taxi's and give recommendations. You really do feel you are getting the same (or even better) service that you receive in a 5 star hotel. There is also a good Greek supermarket 5 minutes drive away. Wifi is super fast. We are almost reluctant to speak too highly of this villa in case it gets booked up for when we want to go next year!

Linda, USA

April 2017

Lovely villa, very well kept and clean, and very well organized. Beautiful surroundings and views, very peaceful. Stelios was a great host, very helpful and responded right away. I look forward to visiting Rodos and staying at Villa Grande Dame again.

Nikki, UK

October 2016

“A breathtaking villa.”

The villa was even better than it looked in the photos (we didn't think that was possible). The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need. Spectacular views. Spotlessly clean. Really good size pool for serious swimming, and also a good safe depth for families, as adults could touch the bottom. The owner Stelios, is a really lovely man, who wants you to have a fabulous holiday, and was incredibly helpful, booking restaurants and taxi's for us. He is happy to be contacted anytime you need him. Better Wifi than I have at home!

Nikolaos, Greece

October 2016

“My best choice ever!”

Best possible service in a heavenly place. Everything about the villa is what you would find at a 5-star hotel but it's better! It's private! Seriously amazing. We had the best stay on the best side of the island. The amenities of the villa such high standard we just were amazed. The modern design as well as the high level of maintenance prior to our arrival made our stay perfect. We will be recommending this experience to everyone we know and if you're contemplating booking this I assure you it will top any other vacation you've had.

Herzliya, Israel

October 2016

Perfect!!!

Villa have the most perfect! TheVilla perfect! The landlord has a lovely, very welcoming! very clean villa, very comfortable, nice and spacious. We were 9 people and had plenty of room. The most recommended place in Greece, just perfect!

Eyal, Israel

October 2016

“Best Villa in Rhodez”

The best vacation in Grande Dame Villa.

Best service

Huge villa

Clean - shining clean

Wonderful pool

Stelios gave us the best possible service with a smile. We have been 3 times in Rhodes, this was our best vacation.

We will surely come again to this villa.

1 / 3

Please reload

Grande Dame Villa of Rhodes

Soleil Enterprises O.E

7, Odyssea Elyti street | Rhodes, Kallithea, GR85100, Greece  info@grandedamevilla.com 

Tel: +306988256037

Transaction Security
Online transaction security is our first priority.

Recommended by the Ministry of Tourism, Authorized Licence:

1476K100A0388901

© Copyright 2021 Grande Dame Villa®, All Rights Reserved | Web Design and Development by Grande Dame Villa®